Flyaway through the sun and rain

I have an affinity for any song that tells me to ‘fly high’ or songs that make me feel like flying. Recently, I’ve been listening to “Flyaway” by BACK-ON, the same band that has the song “Chain” for the anime Air Gear. Ah, such memories. I still want AirTreks, even now. I’m afraid of heights, but I’d scrape my knees and drag my heavy body out of the house just to try and jump, to skate until I feel the cold wind take me away from my house, my life, my reality.

listen to it on youtube

And while for the most part, I’m okay with just letting the melody and the lyrics sink in without really understanding them, songs that I’ve looped for more than an hour deserve to be understood, don’t they?

“Birds ride on the wind, flowers blossom vividly
It’s a beautiful world, not like before
The world turns endlessly
I used to watch the landscape fade away by myself
My clock has begun to work again
You softly reached out and led me to a shining world

Now I fly to the ends of that shining sky
I hold your hand so we’ll never be apart, flyaway
(Even if the wind blows against you, or a giant wall is in the way
Let a favorable wind guide you towards that destination)
I’m here by your side.”

English TransLyrics here

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment